300x205_1 Bengal BHS BHS BHS BOE
Superintendent Office
Central Office
Admin Building Departments (155 Broad Street)
  • Superintendent
    973.680.8501 x2013 / 2nd FL.
  • Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum
    973.680.8501 x2011 / 2nd FL
  • Business Adminstrator / Business Office
    973.680.8501 x2023 / 2nd FL.
  • Student Registration, Residency and Student Data Services
    973.680.8501 x2001 / 1st FL
  • Payroll / Benefits
    973.680.8501 x2004 - x2003 / 1st FL.
  • Human Resources / Office of District Counsel
    973.680.8501 x2016 / 3rd FL.
  • Professional Development / NCLB
    973.680.8501 x2019 / 2nd FL
  • Special Services
    973.680.8501 x2034 / 3rd FL.
  • Technology Services and Support
    973.680.8501 x2010 / 1st FL
  • Transportation / Student Nutrition
    973.680.8501 x2036 / 1st FL
Compliance Officers

PACO – Purchasing Agent, Compliance Officer for Affirmative Action

Mark Resnick, Business Administrator

Affirmative Action/Sexual Harassment

Nicholas J. Dotoli, Ed.M., Esq., Director of Administration & General Counsel

504 Committee Coordinator(s)

Linda Colucci, Director of Special Services

Sebastian Powell  (9-12), Assistant Principal - BHS

Bloodborne Pathogens

Linda Colucci, Director of Special Services

Employment Practice and Procedures

Nicholas J. Dotoli, Ed.M., Esq., Director of Administration & General Counsel

ADA Officer

Linda Colucci, Director of Special Services

Homeless Liaison

Cecilia Veintimilia, District Registrar

IPM

Joseph Carretta, District Manager of Facilities

Public Agency Contracts/Labor Agreement/Purchasing Contracts

Mark Resnick, Business Administrator

School and Classroom Practice

Margaret E. Contaldi, Director of Professional Development

Lock Out/Tag Out

Joseph Carretta, District Manager of Facilities

Right to Know

Joseph Carretta, District Manager of Facilities

AHERA

Joseph Carretta, District Manager of Facilities
K-12 District Directors
K-12 District Supervisors of Curriculum

CAREER EDUCATION

Director of Student Achievement

Technology / 21st Century Life & Careers

973.680.8600 x4480

ESL

Supervisors: Elizabeth Petrangeli - BHS; Annette Baker - BMS; Joseph Fleres - K-6

epetrangeli@bloomfield.k12.nj.us; baker@bloomfield.k12.nj.us; jfleres@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Joanne Decker; Director of Student Achievement

decker@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

ELL/ESL/Bilingual 

973.680.8500 x2028

FINE ARTS

Jennifer Khoury
Fine Arts: Music / Art
973 680.8501 x4392

GIFTED AND TALENTED

LANGUAGE ARTS

Suzanne Johnson
Language Arts
973.680.8501 x4384

MATHEMATICS

Mathematics
973.680.8501 x4273

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Steve Jenkins
sjenkins@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Physical Education / Health
973.680.8501 x4170

SCIENCE

Lou Capello
Science

973.680.8501 x4385

SOCIAL STUDIES

Scott Orlovsky
Social Studies /World Languages
973.680.8501 x4581

SPECIAL SERVICES

Michael Cole

mcole@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Special Services k-6

973-680-8501 x4116


Karen Thomany

Special Services pk-6
973.680.8501 x4116


Lauren Marek

lmarek@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Special Services 7-12

973.680.8501 x2027

TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION

Joanne Decker**

jdecker@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Director of Student Achievement

Technology / 21st Century Life & Careers

973.680.8600 x4480

WORLD LANGUAGE

Scott Orlovsky

sorlovsky@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Social Studies / World Languages
973.680.8501 x4581
School Administration

Principals

Christopher Jennings
cjennings@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School/Bridges Academy
973.680.8600
 
Linda Colucci
Alternative and Special Programs
PRIDE at BHS
973.680.8686
LIBERTY ACADEMY at VOORHEES HALL

Alla Vayda-Manzo
Bloomfield Middle School
973.680.8620

 
Dr. Natashia Baxter
Berkeley Elementary School
973.680.8540

Joseph Fleres
Brookdale Elementary School
973.680.8520

John Baltz
Carteret Elementary School
973.680.8580

Mary Todaro
Demarest Elementary School
973.680.8550

Salvatore DeSimone
Fairview Elementary School
973.680.8520

Marianne Abbasso
Franklin Elementary School
973.680.8560

Mary DiTrani
Oak View Elementary School
973.680.8590

Dr. Gina Rosamilia
Watsessing Elementary School
973.680.8570

Assistant Principals

Thomas Acton
tacton@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Sebastian Powell
spowell@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Michael Schilare
mschilare@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Elizabeth Petrangeli

epetrangeli@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Annette Baker
abaker@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield Middle School


Jose Sarmiento
jsarmiento@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield Middle School