Superintendent Office
Central Office
Admin Building Departments (155 Broad Street)
  • Superintendent
    973.680.8501 x2013 / 2nd FL.
  • Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum
    973.680.8501 x2011 / 2nd FL
  • Business Adminstrator / Business Office
    973.680.8501 x2023 / 2nd FL.
  • Student Registration, Residency and Student Data Services
    973.680.8501 x2001 / 1st FL
  • Payroll / Benefits
    973.680.8501 x2004 - x2003 / 1st FL.
  • Human Resources / Office of District Counsel
    973.680.8501 x2016 / 3rd FL.
  • Professional Development / NCLB
    973.680.8501 x2019 / 2nd FL
  • Special Services
    973.680.8501 x2034 / 3rd FL.
  • Technology Services and Support
    973.680.8501 x2010 / 1st FL
  • Transportation / Student Nutrition
    973.680.8501 x2036 / 1st FL
Compliance Officers

PACO – Purchasing Agent, Compliance Officer for Affirmative Action

Vicky Guo, Business Administrator

Affirmative Action/Sexual Harassment

Nicholas J. Dotoli, Ed.M., Esq., Director of Administration & General Counsel

Bloodborne Pathogens

Keri Regina, Interim Director of Special Services

504 Committee Coordinator(s)

Keri Regina, Interim Director of Special Services

Sebastian Powell  (9-12), Assistant Principal - BHS

Employment Practice and Procedures

Nicholas J. Dotoli, Ed.M., Esq., Director of Administration & General Counsel

IPM

Joseph Scazafave, District Manager of Facilities

ADA Officer

Keri Regina, Interim Director of Special Services

Homeless Liaison

Cecilia Veintimilia, District Registrar

Lock Out/Tag Out

Joseph Scazafave, District Manager of Facilities

School and Classroom Practice

Sandra Searing, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum

Public Agency Contracts/Labor Agreement/Purchasing Contracts

Vicky Guo, Business Administrator

AHERA

Joseph Scazafave, District Manager of Facilities

Right to Know

Joseph Scazafave, District Manager of Facilities
K-12 District Directors
K-12 District Supervisors of Curriculum

CAREER EDUCATION

Director of Student Achievement

Technology / 21st Century Life & Careers

973.680.8600 x2028

ESL

Scott Orlovsky

sorlovsky@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

ELL/ESL/Bilingual 

973.680.8600 x4581

FINE ARTS

Jennifer Khoury

Fine Arts: Music / Art/ Drama/ TV

973 680.8501 x4392

GIFTED AND TALENTED

Lisa Crammer

(Coordinator of G&T)


LANGUAGE ARTS

Kristie Arnold

karnold@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Language Arts Grades K-5

973-680-8560

 

Suzanne Johnson

Language Arts Grades 6-12

973-680-8600 x4384

MATHEMATICS

Claire Keller

ckeller@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Mathematics

973-680-8600 x4273

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Steve Jenkins
sjenkins@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Physical Education / Health
973.680.8501 x4170

SCIENCE

Lou Cappello
Science

973.680.8501 x4385

SOCIAL STUDIES

Scott Orlovsky
Social Studies /World Languages
973.680.8501 x4581

SPECIAL SERVICES

Lauren Marek

lmarek@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Special Services K-8

BMS/Berkeley/Fairview

973-680-8620 

 

Michael Cole

mcole@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Special Services K-6

973-680-8590 x3004


Karen Thomany

Special Services 9-12

BHS/Forest Glenn

973-680-8600 x4116

TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION

Joanne Decker**

jdecker@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Director of Student Achievement

Technology / 21st Century Life & Careers

973.680.8600 x2028

WORLD LANGUAGE

Scott Orlovsky

sorlovsky@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Social Studies / World Languages
973.680.8501 x4581
School Administration

Principals

Christopher Jennings
cjennings@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School/Bridges Academy
973.680.8600
 
Linda Colucci

Early Childhood Center at Forest Glen

973-680-8686


Alla Vayda-Manzo
Bloomfield Middle School
973.680.8620

 
Dr. Natashia Baxter
Berkeley Elementary School
973.680.8540

Lauren Barton

lbarton@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Brookdale Elementary School
973.680.8520

John Baltz
Carteret Elementary School
973.680.8580

Mary Todaro
Demarest Elementary School
973.680.8550

GinaMarie Mignone

gmignone@bloomfield.k12.nj.us

Fairview Elementary School
973.680.8520

Marianne Abbasso
Franklin Elementary School
973.680.8560

Mary DiTrani
Oak View Elementary School
973.680.8590

Dr. Gina Rosamilia
Watsessing Elementary School
973.680.8570

Assistant Principals

Thomas Acton
tacton@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Sebastian Powell
spowell@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Michael Schilare
mschilare@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Elizabeth Petrangeli

epetrangeli@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield High School


Annette Baker
abaker@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield Middle School


Jose Sarmiento
jsarmiento@bloomfield.k12.nj.us
Bloomfield Middle School